I’m Dating People

I’m Dating. It’s a first. I’m meeting new people, eating food, snuggling and getting into interesting conversations and finding new experiences. It is definitely a new experience. I’m used to jumping out of a relationship and into another almost immediately. Only recently have I vowed to myself that I will not do that again. I mean, I don’t want to, anyway.
I said that before, though. I wanted to be single. And then I met a guy, and suddenly that plan crashed, then I moved in with him. And it was awesome. Until I ran away. I do that often. This time was different though. I was still in love, I was still cozy and happy with him. But I didn’t feel like it was there, on the other side. We were so comfortable and everything was going so smooth, it was like a dream. I got scared. I thought I was making the love up in my head, and maybe I was. I really did think I’d be there forever.
Anyways, because of this recent run, I’ve been unable to jump into anything new. I’ve met a guy, I’ve met a couple. I like things about them.
I should be clear though, before I continue. I am not sleeping around. I like to have happy, but healthy lady parts. So if I’m sleeping with you, I am only sleeping with you. And I will inform you when I am no longer going to sleep with you. But it doesn’t mean I am not spending time with other people. Meeting new people is so much fun. Getting to know a new personality and doing things out of my comfort zone is a new love of mine. It keeps me occupied and helps me figure out what I want, and what I don’t want.
I can easily say I found what I want over the past two years. But I am sad that it didn’t want me in the same way. So I’m working to move along and find that again, but to receive it in return is a difficult task. I’m not about to sit and wallow in sadness about it but I know that a lot was left unsaid. So I’ll do what I do best and just write about it. It is a shame that I let it go before everything was said.

I’m sorry, if this is a surprise to you. If you are reading and feel like this is about you, it might be. I’m not going to name people I talk about. I want to keep our business, our business. I am a dating noob. I don’t know dating etiquette. I don’t know how to tell someone I’m Dating other people. That I can get myself out there easily and find others to talk to. That I want to snuggle you but yet still eat food and meet someone else later. I’m Dating. I’m getting to know all kinds of different people and doing new things because I’m sad about other things.
My head, is mixed up, messed up and turning to mush. I want to love and be loved so hard I don’t ever want to run away again. But I also want to run forever until I get what I had back. But I ran away from that so fast, and made questionable decisions along the way, that it is impossible to get it back. So for now, I’ll keep dating. And I’m going to attempt to talk to the people I date about where I stand during the dating.

I love everyone in one way or another. And I find everything new, interesting and exciting. I hope this is all understood in some way, hopefully the right way.
I’m Dating, but I don’t know how to do it right. If you have stories, advice or ever just wanna talk to me, please do. I’m here, I’m open to conversation.

There’s more to say. But it is time to go make some money. Thanks for reading. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m Dating People

  1. Sometimes I wonder what dating must be like as a girl of average good looks. As a guy, I don’t know what to think any more, it seems like something that happens once every 10 years if you get lucky. Maybe its me, I’ve heard that the male is supposed to initiate everything. I also think sometimes that my life is boring and going nowhere and I wouldn’t want to drag anyone down, especially anyone attractive with prospects and stuff.

    • Hey! Nice to hear from you! This dating this is definitely a complicated, scary thing sometimes. I’ve found that I have managed to convince myself that no experience is a terrible one. That as long as I say yes, and try something, something new will come of it. I’ve met people on the streets, at events I wouldn’t normally find myself at, online dating sites and just…going to different places.
      I’ve learned to love myself first. I have this crazy confidence that has made it so easy to be shut down or to move on if something isn’t right for me. This world is huge and every person in it has a different outlook on life or a different preference in a lady or man.
      You have skills, amazing skills, hobbies and a great energy to be around. You just have to love yourself and be who you want to be inside and out and people will see that. Life is boring, but we need to push that out and start doing things that bring us out of that comfort zone and new experiences will come along. And you will learn from it.
      Life is going to bring you somewhere, but first you must allow new things in if you feel that you aren’t living it to it’s fullest. The attractiveness comes not only from the way a person looks but their enjoyment of life and their love of themselves. It isn’t narcissism. It is self love and I can’t stress how important it can be.
      You are a cool dude, you’ve got prospects and attractiveness too, you just don’t know it! Be confident in yourself get out there and talk to people. You might have to initiate at first. But some day someone will approach you because they can tell you have that confidence you should have. 😉

      Hope all is well! I still miss seeing you around! And those amazing dance moves. Haha

Leave a comment